Undoing and Redoing Edit Operations

Undo and redo give you the freedom to experiment with your project. Edit to your heart's content. If you change your mind, you can always undo your changes. If you change your mind again, you can redo the undone edits (whew!).

For example, if you accidentally deleted a track, simply choose Undo to restore the track.

TIP You can perform an unlimited number of undos, so you can restore the project to any state since the last Save command.

Undo the last action performed Closed

From the Edit menu, choose Undo or click the Undo button .

Undo a series of actions Closed

  1. Click the arrow next to the Undo button . A list of the most recent actions that you can undo is displayed.

  2. Select the action you want to undo. If the action does not appear in the list, use the scroll bar to scroll through the list. The selected action and all actions above it are reversed.

Reverse the last Undo performed Closed

From the Edit menu, choose Redo, or click the Redo button .

NOTE If you later decide that you did not want to reverse an undo, click the Undobutton .

Reverse a series of Undo actions Closed

When you reverse an Undo, you also reverse all Undo actions above it in the list.

  1. Click the arrow next to the Redo button . A list of the most recent actions that you can redo is displayed.

  2. Select the action you want to redo. If the action does not appear in the list, use the scroll bar to scroll through the list. The selected action and all actions above it are redone.

Undo all edits Closed

From the Edit menu, choose Undo All to reverse all edits in the undo history.

You can view the edit history by clicking the arrow next to the Undo button .

Clear the edit history Closed

From the Edit menu, choose Clear Undo History to clear all of the entries in the Undo/Redo History list for the current project.

The edit history is also cleared when you close your project.

You will not be able undo or redo any previous changes after clearing the history.