Deleting Events

From the Edit menu, choose Delete to remove selected events or tracks or without copying them to the clipboard.

If you delete a time selection, events across all tracks are removed from the timeline. Events that extend beyond the time selection are split at each end of the time selection:

Time selection

Events after delete

Events after delete

(ripple mode)

If you delete selected events within a time selection, the selected events are removed from the timeline. Selected events that extend beyond the time selection are split at each end of the time selection:

Time/event selection

Events after delete

Events after delete

(ripple mode)

TIP To remove the unused media from your project, choose Remove All Unused Clips from the Tools menu. To remove unused clips from individual tracks, click the Remove Unused Clips button in the Clip Pool window.