Exporting and sharing projects

When you're finished editing your Vegas Pro project—or when you want to see it in its final form—you can use the Render dialog to convert your project to another format and create a single file on your hard drive.

Video Codec Overview

From the File menu, choose Render to display the Render dialog.

TIP

When you render your project, the project file is not affected (overwritten, deleted, or altered) during the rendering process. You may return to the original project to make edits or adjustments and render it again.

If you've prerendered your project, those prerendered sections can be used for your final render when the destination formats match. »For further information: Selectively prerender video

IMPORTANT When you route busses to hardware outputs, the outputs from those busses will not be included in the mix when you render your project. For more information, see Routing busses